Image Gives Back Stories – Part 4

by

Here are a couple more stories…

1.  I have always loved the story of Ruth and Boaz from the Old Testament.  In that story, Boaz is a rich landowner who allows a destitute Ruth to glean from his fields.  He sees how hard she works to provide for her widowed mother-in-law, leading him to speak this prayer over her:  “May the Lord, the God of Israel, under whose wings you have come to take refuge, reward you fully for what you have done.”  Little did Boaz know that HE would be used by God to answer that very prayer!  He would later marry Ruth, and together they would have a son.  Their firstborn, Obed, would become the father of Jesse and the grandfather of King David.  Quite a reward indeed!  For a while, I’ve been praying that my daughter would find a good friend who follows Jesus at her public high school.  As it happens, one of her classmates is realizing that she is in need spiritually … and recently voiced an interest in reading the Bible. With the give back money, we bought that young lady a Bible and gave it to her.  She was so happy to receive it!  Perhaps, like Boaz, God will somehow use me and my daughter to answer our prayers for a believing friend!

2.  I’m going to use the ten dollars, plus a few of my own, I received to help a disabled person at work setup their computer at home.  I feel that I might be able to share some more with her while I am setting up her computer…on Good Friday, no less.  I’m excited!

KEEP THE STORIES COMING!!!

